October 5th (Got my First Call in!!!!!)

I was extremely excited to get my first call in for a request, unfortunately it happened near the end of my show and I was unable to play the callers request. Thanks again for listening. Here is the rundown from last night.

Hiding Place Little Brother
Can We Go Back Ft Talib Kweli Hi Tek
Big Brother Kanye West
I Shot The Sherrif Bob Marley And The Wailers
Cooler Me Thought Quest
I Used To Love HER Common
Find Away Nobi
Mrs America Capital D
Know That Mos Def
Where I’m From Digable Planets
Earth Tones PCasso
Paid In Full Eric B And Rakim
Life 8thW1
I’m The Man Gang Starr
Gangsta Groove Lupe Fiasco
Cooler Than Your Boyfriend XV
Black Zombies Nas
Apollo 13 Fresh Daily
Don’t Believe The Hype Public Enemy
All That PHZ Sicks
If It Aint Rough It Aint Right Pete Rock And CL Smooth
Down And Out Kid Cudi
I’m Black And I’m Proud Brand Nubian
The Hype Wale

The show is still in its early stages, eventually I plan to add more content to the blog, and show in general. Please stay tuned to the Block Party!

~ by rthoas on October 7, 2009.

One Response to “October 5th (Got my First Call in!!!!!)”

  1. Haha, I was the one who called in and requested Nujabes. I haven't stayed up to catch your show again, unfortunately, but did you ever play the song during some other week? Just curious

Leave a Reply

 
